Economic Development Board

The Van Economic Development Board operates as 4B Corporation under the laws and regulations of the State of Texas. 

The main focus is retaining and improving current businesses and developments while attracting new business and developments to the community.

See the EDC Agendas HERE

  1. Economic Development Board

    Physical Address
    310 Chestnut St.
    Van, TX 75790

    Mailing Address
    P.O. Box 1046
    Van, TX 75790

    Phone: 903-963-1059 or 903-963-7216

  2. Staff04

    Tammy Weidman

    EDC Executive Director

  3. Danny Morrow

    EDC President

  4. Candice Myers

    EDC Vice President

  5. Chase Penny

    EDC Secretary

  6. Sherran Hilliard

    EDC Treasurer

  7. Dwayne Wheeler


  8. Ivy Lopez


  9. Ernie Burns